The ratification of the Constitution of September 17, 1787 by the first nine States was timed so neither Congress nor the President of the United States of America would be eligible to take and be bound by the Article VI oath “to support this Constitution.”  Instead of signing the oath: “I swear to support this […]

read more


Comments are closed.