Prior to the ratification of Seventeenth Amendment to the Constitution of the United States, Article I Section 3 Clause 1 determined how Senators were to be elected:  “The Senate of the United States shall be composed of two Senators from each State, chosen by the Legislature thereof, for six Years; and each Senator shall have […]

read more


Comments are closed.